Parkland School Board Picks New Leaders

Roberta Marcus named new Parkland school board president.

Roberta Marcus
Roberta Marcus
The Parkland School Board has a new leader at its helm.

Roberta Marcus, who had been the board's vice-president, was elected president at Tuesday's reorganization meeting. She replaces Jayne Bartlett, who did not seek re-election this year.

Board member David Kennedy will serve as Marcus' vice president.

The board also swore in new member David Hein, along with incumbents Robert Cohen, Mark Hanichak and Barry Long. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something