2013 Mr. Parkland to Be Crowned Saturday Night

The 2013 Mr. Parkland event is scheduled to begin Saturday at 7 p.m.

Parkland High School will crown the 2013 Mr. Parkland on Saturday night after a good-spirited competition between 15 young men who were nominated because they are seniors in good academic standing and who are positive role models for students.

The event starts at 7 p.m. in the Parkland High School auditorium. Contestants will be judged on their stage presence, appearance, creativity and talent. Last year's Mr. Parkland was Jeremy Gedeon.

As Mr. Parkland, the winner will be the school representative at athletic and performing arts events throughout the 2013 season.

The Senior Class will benefit from the proceeds and a $500 scholarship goes to the winner. The snow date for this event is Feb. 14.

This year's contestants are:

  • Boima Anderson
  • Nathan Case
  • Chris D'Imperio
  • Tyler Duff
  • Jake Grim
  • Luke Klecan
  • Akil Lewis
  • Zach Luettgen
  • AJ Mehta
  • John Pellosie
  • Alex Petyerak
  • Josh Reichard
  • Xavier Roden
  • Chad Snyder
  • Marcus Speigel

Good Luck!


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »