.

Fine for Underage Drinking Now Higher in Pa.

A new Pennsylvania law hikes the fine for underage drinking

A new Pennsylvania law now in effect raises the maximum fine for someone under 18 caught drinking from $300 to $500, according to an Associated Press/Lehigh Valley Live report.

The maximum fine is now $1,000 for a second offense.

tamarya January 02, 2013 at 02:30 PM
Is that it? Do they still yank your license too like they did when I was a minor for 6 months.
An interested bystander January 02, 2013 at 03:47 PM
First offense you go through ARD and you lose your license for 90 days.
kerry follweiler January 02, 2013 at 04:28 PM
So thats if your under 18. What happens to the 18-21 group? Just curious

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something